Real Help. Real Affordable.

How to File for Divorce in Walworth County

Wisconsin is a no-fault divorce state, and as such, you need only believe that your marriage is irretrievably broken. If you have resided in the State of Wisconsin for at least six months and have lived in Walworth County for at least 30 days, your divorce can be filed in Walworth County Circuit Court.


  1. Complete our confidential Intake Questionnaire.
  3. Decide whether to file jointly (an uncontested divorce) or individually.
  4. Let one of our pro se divorce advocates prepare your documents completely and accurately.
  5. File online from anywhere with our simple, easy-to-follow eFiling instructions.
  6. Get on with your life with confidence with Divorce PRO Wisconsin.

Walworth County Family Court

The Family Court is located at the Walworth County Judicial Center and is presided over by Court Commissioner Kelly Iselin.
The Clerk of Circuit Court for Walworth County is Kristina Secord and her office handles all new case filings.

Where to File for Divorce

Walworth County Courthouse

1800 County Rd NN
Elkhorn, WI 53121

Walworth County Filing Fees

As of 2022, the filing fees for divorce in Walworth County are as follows:
File for divorce with NO request for child support or maintenance $184.50
File for divorce WITH a request for child support or maintenance $194.50